RSS Feed

It’s the end of the world

It’s the end of the world…

Sort of.

Just as Lennon once said

AA_WarIsOver_Billboards18

Same goes for the world we are living in.

It’s something I’ve wanted for a long time.  I’ve known since I was a child that things are not what they seem.  I discovered I was being lied to over and over again – by religious leaders and other “authorities”.

I’ve always believed in UFO’s, not because I’ve had any real experience with them, but because I know that this can’t be all there is in this amazing universe.  After seeing Close Encounters of the Third Kind as a kid, I wanted to be one of the ones boarding that ship at the end.  If ever given the opportunity, there is nothing on Earth that could make me think twice. (Sorry, Neil.  You can come with me, though.)

I learned about the Mayan Calendar and its end date prophecies back in college.  I’ve gone through several phases since then.  Starting with fear and ending with fear, but not the same fear.

At first, I was afraid of dying or suffering if our system collapses.  What will I eat?  How will I survive?  I considered all kinds of survival options (shelters, figuring out the safest place to be, etc.) and I read everything I could on the topic.

Years later, I got a little more zen about it all and figured, Que Sera Sera.

But as that date is almost upon us, there is a small fear creeping back in and this is it.  What if nothing changes?  What if nothing ends and it all just keeps going like this, back and forth from better to worse, but essentially the same?  I just don’t know how much longer I can pretend to play this game anymore.

2012

What game, you may ask, am I playing?  The same one you are.  I just know it’s a game and you don’t.  The movie Inception had this one line that summed it all up (not just the movie, but All of It) and it flew by most people unnoticed.

Your world is not real.  Death is the only way out.

We are all sharing a collective dream and it’s time to Wake Up.  That’s why shit is getting so crazy and extreme.  You haven’t gotten it yet so it’s time to violently shake you awake.

This shake may not come in the form of a worldwide cataclysm but it’s already apparent that we will not be allowed to go back to sleep.  More shootings, more diseases and traumas, more financial meltdowns until we get the fucking picture.

This is the old model of doing things and its time is over.

pyramid

We are all ready to be adults and responsible for ourselves and others.  What’s that model look like?

There are no shelters that will save us from ourselves.  It’s time we face ourselves head on.  For some, this will be a traumatic and scary experience.  For others it can be a relief.  But whatever happens, go with it.  Just like a fever and vomiting can help your body rid itself of a virus that’s causing it harm, whatever happens next is clearing you out for the next big thing.

The Guest House
This being human is a guest house.
Every morning a new arrival.
A joy, a depression, a meanness,
some momentary awareness comes
as an unexpected visitor.
Welcome and entertain them all!
Even if they’re a crowd of sorrows,
who violently sweep your house
empty of its furniture,
still, treat each guest honorably.
He may be clearing you out
for some new delight.
The dark thought, the shame, the malice,
meet them at the door laughing,
and invite them in.
Be grateful for whoever comes,
because each has been sent
as a guide from beyond.
 

~ Rumi ~

 

ifas202_thebeginningisnearap_bl_b1

Don’t worry.  Don’t be afraid, Ever.

See you in 2013.

 

Leave a Reply

