RSS Feed

Back in the Saddle Again

Posted on

Much like waking up and going to the gym after a long absence can be difficult so is writing.  I had been going pretty strong for a while, writing about one blog a week.  Then the well ran dry.

I struggled with what to write about.  I grasped at current affairs and how I felt about them, but they seemed to fly by so quickly and so did my feelings as the next one came into view.  I thought if I could hone the blog down to a more specific topic or field then it might make it easier to come up with stuff to write about on a regular basis.

For months, friends have been asking about my blog.  I don’t have a huge readership but they all know I want to write and were enjoying my output.  I was enjoying it too.  I guess I felt like it had to be more than just my random musings.

I’m very much a Jack of all Trades but Master of None.  And that’s the way I like it.  Variety is the spice of my life and after a short while, I lose interest in just one area.  I’m much like the honey bee who flits from flower to flower.  A little of this, a little of that.  As Auntie Mame once quipped, “Life is a banquet and most poor suckers are starving to death!”

And just like getting back into an exercise routine, I’m going to take it easy on myself in the beginning.  If I just keep at it, it might become exactly what it was meant to be.

Leave a Reply

