RSS Feed

Stupid Racists

1379301382000-missamyellow

I know to call someone a stupid racist is pretty much an oxymoron but something about a bigot who lumps all brown people into one category, like the idiots who are calling the newly crowned Miss America (who is of Indian descent) a terrorist, just pisses me off on a whole different level.

There’s a great scene in the film “Porky’s” that I always remember when a racist gets his/her slurs all wrong.  The redneck kid is taunting the new Jewish student but he gets it all wrong.

Tim: “Anybody wanna go fly a kite with me tonight? I hear it’s great weather for flying KITES! I wonder if there’s any KITES around here we can fly!”

Brian: “Hey listen, Cavanaugh. It’s not kite, it’s KIKE! K-I-K-E, “kike.” You know, you’re too stupid to even be a good bigot!

Hatred by nature is irrational.  I can think of no benefit whatsoever to hatred, either evolutionarily or morally.  It’s instinct to be suspicious or distrustful of someone who is not from your tribe/group because they might be a threat.  However, even if they are a threat, hating them does nothing to protect you.  It’s just a poison that keeps you from seeing the truth.  Probably why when it gets really bad, it just becomes “blind hate”.

I seriously dare someone to spout this kind of bullshit in my presence.  I think I’m done being civil.  I will call you out just as fast as those words leave your lips.  That’s what we should all do.  Point your fingers and laugh at the stupid bigots because they deserve nothing more and nothing less than absolute ridicule.

I think we’ve kid-gloved them for far too long.

White Flour!

clown-kkk-racism-4

 

Leave a Reply

