RSS Feed

I Likes to Bake

I’m in the process of recovering from a very fun Halloween night so I can’t make deep thoughts in my aching brain pan.  So I will just admit to my absolute love of baking.  I don’t even care if I eat my creations some of the time.  I just love that sense of accomplishment when I get it right.

 

Hahahahahaha!

Hahahahahaha!

In fact, I love to do all kinds of things that require the ability to follow directions.  I can sew and build things with the aid of a pattern or a kit.  People know that I love to put together shelves so they are more than happy to let me.

I also love to wrap presents.  I have no idea where I’m going with this but these aren’t things that most people tend to profess a deep and abiding joy in performing.  Even when I get frustrated by complicated stitches or strange shapes to get the paper around, that feeling when I’m complete is sublime.

Here are a few of my tasty masterpieces.

An apple gallette.  Not bad.

An apple gallette. Not bad.

Caramel apple cupcakes.  So cute.

Caramel apple cupcakes. So cute.

Individual pineapple upside down cakes -- shaped like pineapples.  Yeah, nailed it.

Individual pineapple upside down cakes — shaped like pineapples. Yeah, nailed it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

