RSS Feed

Crafty Calendar

I’m thoroughly enjoying one of my Christmas gifts, the Craft-A-Day desk calendar.

Craft A Day Calendar

It’s full of fun ideas to make various things based on a weekly theme.

The first week was Snowflake week.

Calendar snowflake

Then came Fox week.  Over the course of the year, I’ll probably have two hands worth of cute finger puppets.

Calender fox

Week three was Gnome week and so on.  So many fun things to create.

Calendar gnome

Calendar groundhog

Calendar diamond

Give me a stack of construction paper and glue or some felt squares and a needle and I’m one happy camper.  I usually have to make myself do the more necessary things during the day but I never have to force the crafter in me to come out and play.

Sewing and baking and painting come naturally.  And soon, so will crocheting.  That’s the skill I’m bound and determined to master this year.

Crochet

And I try to make a point to visit the Animation Academy at Disney’s California Adventure as often as I can because I love to draw too.

Draw Mickey

Leave a comment